top of page
Writer's pictureGerry

Errand Girl...

Terry's latest opus ...


And so I have finished filming the third of the four scripts that I wrote during ‘lockdown.’ It is called “The Errand Girl”, and the idea came from the basic plot of a 1936 Alfred Hitchcock movie ‘Sabotage’, not to be confused with his 1942 Hollywood film ‘Saboteur’.

I did not copy the film, but changed the period up to the present day, and completely changed the location - and indeed the characters, I also changed the final outcome of the film as well. I am quite pleased with the finished film. My cast performed well and were very easy to work with. The film was shot using my Mini DV camcorder, a Sony HDR-HC3 (circa 2007) - yes 17 years old and was hand-held throughout, attached to a monopod in the ‘short stick’ position - rather like a Steady Cam. It was filmed - as always - in Auto-Focus, simply because I have always thought that ‘Manual Focus’ was a Spanish film director!!! Then finally, I edited with my trusty old ‘Casablanca Avio’ - which is now 20 years old. I am aware that my antiquated equipment - and possibly my methods, will be smiled at indulgently by some film-makers, but I do get the job done to my satisfaction, and I do get enormous pleasure from them. Surely that is what a hobby is all about. And I do keep making movies, in fact, I’m already exploring ideas for the next one which I’m sure will be completed before my 90th birthday next March.

Look out Pinewood!!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page