top of page
  • Writer's pictureGerry

Terry writes ...


Well! What a strange year it’s been! People have been trying to pursue this hobby of ours in the best way that they can under some very difficult circumstances. I have been able to write a new drama, and have done all of the pre-production, to the point where I now need to get together with my cast and film it.

In the meantime I have been looking at some of my early VHS tapes - mainly holiday and family films, and although they have no value or interest to the club, they do contain priceless memories for Pauline, myself and the family.

So, I have started transferring them to the Casablanca, and, in some cases, re-editing them, and then copying them onto DVD. I was surprised at the quality of some of these 20-year old films, and was pleased to see they’d lost no further quality in the transfer. With some of them, I was able to do a lot of cutting without spoiling the soundtrack. I have found the original film footage of the one I’m about to start work on, and as I still have a Digital-8 camera, I can start from scratch again so I’m also keeping my hand in as an editor!


Now may I, through the courtesy of Gerry’s excellent Newspage, take the opportunity to wish you all a Happy Christmas, with every Good Wish for 2021. Stay safe. I look forward to meeting you all soon.



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page